Goodbye Old Blighty

A beautiful early start to the day here in Nottingham but I’m getting ready to leave the UK.  Train to Manchester, flight to Biarritz, stay in Bayonne then catch a  train to St Jean Pied de Port and then…..should start walking early on Tuesday. Heartfelt thanks to everyone who has sponsored me. I keep moving the target as more comes in. Your generosity moves me. Hopefully  it can move me 500 miles….on reflection it’s a long way isn’t it…?

 

One thought on “Goodbye Old Blighty

Leave a Reply

