Easy riders

I’m beginning to see more pilgrims on the trail. But so far they are all bikers
In my experience the majority of those on the Caminho are doing it on two wheels although I’ve been told its 50:50

Unlike the Camino de Santiago the bikers here seem to have more of an accepted status simply cos there are more of them

I knew a stroppy American in Spain who refused to move for bikers until they’d rung their bells. It often led to a long line of bikers unable to get past on narrow tracks

A group passed me yesterday whooping and hollering in the way that young men do when flying downhill

I stood by , waved them through and smiled serenely

Because I knew what was waiting down the track ….

image

Leave a Reply

